Menu Language

India Certification Made Easy

read more


read more


read more

About us

read more

PSE/PSC Certification Mandatory Products

The PSC/PSE mark is a mandatory safety and EMC (Electro Magnetic Compatibility) approval for electrical products sold on the Japanese market. Currently there are 457 products that have been designated pursuant to the DENAN act. The products are divided into Category A (Specified Products) and Category B (Non-Specified Products).


Category A product groups that need a PSE Diamond Mark:


Category B product groups that need a PSE Circle Mark:

Nearly all consumer products sold in Japan need a PSC marking. Products designated as Special Specified Products or Specified Products need to be marked.


Special Specified Products:

Specified Products:


More information:

For more details please read our free information package “Japan Certification Made Easy“ which can be downloaded here.

We are happy to support you with the PSE certification and we are also available for any questions you may have. Please send us an email or call us at +49 69 2713769 258 for Europe and +1 773 654 2673 for USA.

Do you have any questions regarding certifications? If so, please do not hesitate to contact us via chat. You will find the chat window at the bottom right of each page (if this is not visible, please check your browser settings).

Third party cookies & scripts

This website uses cookies & scripts. For optimal performance and advertisement purposes it is recommended that you agree to the use of cookies by third parties & scripts. We do not share information about your use of our website with social media.
For more information, please see our Privacy Policy and the Imprint.
Which cookies & scripts and the associated processing of your personal data do you agree to?

You can change your selection anytime under Privacy Policy .